Our Partners

River Road Unitarian Universalist Congregation - https://www.rruuc.org

Lutheran Immigration and Refugee Service - http://lirs.org

Community Initiatives for Visiting Immigrants in Confinement (CIVIC) - http://www.endisolation.org

More Information About Immigration Detention

Detention Watch Network - http://www.detentionwatchnetwork.org

International Detention Coalition - http://idcoalition.org

More Information About Immigration to the United States

Jesuit Refugee Service - http://www.jrsusa.org

National Immigration Forum: http://www.immigrationforum.org/

Immigration Impact - http://immigrationimpact.com/

 American Immigration Council - http://www.americanimmigrationcouncil.org/ 

Define American - http://www.defineamerican.com/

Testimonies from Immigrants, Detainees, and Visitor Volunteers

Words Beyond Walls: Voices from Inside Detention Centers  - 

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/news/words-beyond-walls/

A Personal Account of Visiting People in Immigration Detention - https://adasteraperaspera.wordpress.com/2015/08/30/immigration-detention/

Community Bonds: Life Inside Immigration Detention in Massachusetts -http://www.communitybondsfilms.com

IMM PRINT -  https://medium.com/imm-print

Resources for People and Families Affected by Detention

Capital Area Immigrants’ Rights (CAIR) Coalition - https://www.caircoalition.org

Asylee Women Enterprise: http://www.asyleewomen.org

Intercultural Counseling Connection: http://www.interculturalcounseling.org